We Day

10/21/2012

0 Comments

 
Picture
On Thursday I went to the most amazing once in a life time event in the world and it's called we day. I was so excited to go but the only down side was that I had to wake up at 6:30 a.m. After Getting ready I was taken to school by my dad, we usually stop at Tim Hortons for  and early morning donut. When he dropped me of at the front of the school I met up with some of my friends who were also going. After a fifteen minute discussion for who drives with who we finally leave for the sky train. We got there at about 8:00 a.m. and it was still packed like you wouldn't believe. I was squished up against one of those poles that people hang on to so they don't fall over and trust me it was not comfortable. When we came to our stop I was so relieved, it felt like a million pounds was lifted off my chest. Now that I've told you about my hectic morning now I can tell you all about We day. We day is a day hosted by the free the children society, founded by two brothers Marc and Craig Keilberger. We day will inspire you in a new way every two seconds with speakers like the arch bishop Desmond Tutu and singers like Sean Desmond, Demi Lavoto, and the band one republic. You can by T shirts that say stuff like " there is no can't only how" and " we have the power to change the world". You Know when I said we day is so inspirational well here's proof. I was so inspired that after it was over and I was home I biked down to the grocery store with all my allowance in my pocket, I bought as many non perishable food items as I could and put them all into the food drive bin, so do you believe me now. If there is some way you can have the privilege to able to go don't miss out because you'll never forget it.




Leave a Reply.